Meet Terri

Meet Terri

Regular price$0.00
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.

** MEET TERRI!**

 

Hello! I’m the other co-owner of Ivy House Boutique. You probably don’t see me very often since I live in Birmingham but I try to make it to Tuscaloosa so I can attend most of the special events (did someone say champagne??).

 

I’ve been married to my husband, Mike, for 42 years. We are empty nesters with both of our daughters off and married but stay pretty busy as grandparents when we need to help with our adorable two grandsons. We also have a German Shepherd Dog named Heidi. My family (including my dog) is everything to me and I couldn’t be prouder of all of them!

 

I work full-time as a Senior Human Resources Specialist at a Federal Agency at the Headquarters level in Washington DC. Although I work from home, my “real” office is in Washington DC and is right across the street from the White House. I’ve been working since I was 19 years old and plan to retire soon. Maybe I will see you more often at Ivy House after that happens (fingers crossed)!

 

Morgan and I started Ivy House together. What started as a “what if we do this” became reality and honestly it was pretty scary at first. We can share story after story of how this dream became reality anywhere from turning a yogurt shop to a clothing boutique to learning how to do dry wall ourselves with one of us (Morgan) having a broken ankle during the renovations. Every single time I come to Tuscaloosa and glance over at the Ivy House sign, I get a tear in my eye thinking how grateful we are. It wouldn’t be possible without the support this community has given us, and we never take that for granted.

 

I love to travel and see other parts of the world. Not only from an “isn’t this place beautiful” perspective, but to also really talk to local people from other places and learn about other cultures. It fascinates me.

 

Fun fact about me. I am an Enneagram 6, and am an introvert, but I will strike up a conversation with anyone whether I know them or not. I love talking to people. And I honestly find in talking to people that we all have more in common than we realize. I love other viewpoints, and learning why people feel the way they do about issues.

 

I am fiercely loyal, a Christian, a good listener, and a neat freak. Being in my 60s, my fashion sense is that of being stylish and comfortable at the same time. When we are at Market, I try to point out clothing that women my age would like (hey we like to be fashionable too – right?). 

 

Let me know if there are styles you would like to see in our age group – I would love to get your input!

 

Terri's Details:
Height: 5'6"
Top Size: XL
Bottoms: 14/16
Shoe: 9

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

We consider "true to size" to be:

XS: 0/2
S: 2/4
M: 6/8
L: 10/12
XL: 14/16

Keep in mind different brands and fabric contents will offer different fits. We hope our description will help you determine the size you need, but if you still have questions, feel free to reach out via text, email, the form above, or message us on Instagram!

We offer store credit or exchange within 15 days of purchase on items that are unwashed, unworn, undamaged, unaltered, free of any odors (including pet and cigarette smoke) and have the tags attached. Items must be in new, re-sellable condition.

Final sale items include items purchased on sale, personalized items, jewelry, accessories, holiday items, and intimates. View our full return policy here.

All items are available for local pick up at our store if you are local to Tuscaloosa!

All return policies remain effective with local pick up orders, no matter when they are picked up. We will hold purchased items for 60 days and send a minimum of 3 reminders before the items are donated.

You may also like